I know it’s over

Hoje conversei com Nathalia sobre o fim de algo que eu não esperava que acabasse. Ela começou imediatamente a me consolar e perguntar se eu estava triste, se eu queria falar mais sobre o assunto e eu não entendi muito bem o porque dessa reação.

Até que eu entendi: quando algo que é bom acaba, parece que algo ruim aconteceu.

Estranho foi que eu não reagi dessa forma, eu me senti livre, senti que finalmente eu podia continuar e não tinha nada mais para resolver, tentar ou questionar sobre isso. Eu podia mudar de assunto, deixar pra lá, viver com menos uma variável para considerar.

Oh mother, I can feel the soil falling over my head.

I know is over, still I cling, I don’t know where else I can go. See, the sea wants to take me, the knife wants to slit me, do you think you can help me ?

(although she needs you
More than she loves you)

And I know it’s over, still I cling, I don’t know where else I can go. And it never really began, but in my heart it was so real and you even spoke to me, and said:

If you’re so funny then why are you on your own tonight? And if you’re so clever
then why are you on your own tonight? If you’re so very entertaining then why are you on your own tonight? If you’re so very good-looking why do you sleep alone tonight? I know…
because tonight is just like any other night. That’s why you’re on your own tonight with your triumphs and your charms, while they’re in each other’s arms…

Love is natural and real, but not for you, my love. Not tonight, my love. Not for such as you and I, my love.

Oh mother, I can feel the soil falling over my head.

So what?

