That’s how I love you

It does not matter when, where, or why. I will be wherever you want me to be, I will talk to you whenever you want me to. 

It does not matter how much you give me, or how much you love me. I would be honored to love you and give you as much as I could, even if you gave me nothing. I am incapable to love you less for that.

It does not matter if you are not committed to me. I would conform with whatever terms you prefer. I made this trip without even knowing you would be there for me.

It does not matter my mental state. It’s you when I’m sober, it’s you when I’m drunk, it’s you when I’m unconscious, it’s you when I’m dead, it’s you when I’m not.

It does not matter what you want and how it might hurt me. If you want to be alone, I’ll let you be, if you want to explore your options, I will stay out of your way. It does not mean I will not wait for you. 

It does not matter what you do. I can’t stay mad at you or let you stay mad at me, never.

It does not matter if you’re not there. When I go to a place where I know you’ve been there, I feel your presence.

It does not matter if you break my heart everyday. I still love you.

It does not matter what you did. I accept your whole life without any conditions, your past, your present and your future.

It does not matter what I want. I would do anything for you, even if it means giving up on the best thing in my life. And I already did it.

It does not matter if all my feelings fade away. I will strive to feel it again, because my love for you is a promise.

It does not matter your imperfections. I accept them all, with everything that comes along with them. Your idiosyncrasies, your weirdness. I love them.

It does not matter what you say. Even if you say we have no future, that all of that will be forever only in my mind, I will hope. 

And I will continue to hope as the years pass us by.

So what?

